Four years in the making – and nearly two decades after the game it spiritually succeeds came out – Torment: Tides of Numenera is finally out in the world, playable on PS4, Xbox One and PC. Created by a veritable hall of fame of classic RPG creators, Torment explores an absolutely bizarre world that defies what most people think of as the role-playing conventions rooted in Dungeons and Dragons, Lord of the Rings, and other staples. How is a game like this, with such a heavy focus on dense writing and lore, made? Planescape: Torment and Torment: Tides of Numenera writer Colin McComb joins us to discuss the creation of the game live on Twitch at 1:30PM PT/4:30PM ET/9:30PM UK.



Source by [author_name]

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY